How to Delete your Tumblr Blog or Account - An Overview

On Android: Tap the account icon (seems like a person), faucet your blog's title in the upper remaining corner, tap the gear icon, then pick out "Delete this Tumblr" or "Leave the group."

Tumblr permits customers to develop numerous blogs. Each and every Tumblr person is provided a Principal blog that will eternally be connected to their e-mail handle and can't be deleted. The main blog can't be deleted without deleting the consumer's other blogs. Secondary blogs is often deleted, although Tumblr has hidden and masked the delete mechanism during the "Associates" user interface.

I can not ****** delete it both. Silly Yahoo *****. I do think I will now delete my Yahoo account absolutely. Yahoo can't be reliable in any case as Edward Snowden disclosed to the globe. ? · three many years ago five

To entirely delete a Tumblr account you have to pay a visit to the Tumblr Delete Account page. You must check in to your account you wish to delete before you can accessibility the site, and ought to affirm the account deletion before the Tumblr account are going to be deleted. After deleted, no material within the Tumblr account might be salvaged; the account, any secondary blogs associated with the account and all information posted by the author is going to be permanently deleted.

Note: Based upon which text editor you're pasting into, You could have to incorporate the italics to the site title.

You can also just simply click In no way Thoughts to forego deleting your account and return to your account settings.

At this point, faucet the equipment icon (major right) and, while in the display screen that seems, presses the merchandise Delete this Tumblr (or go away the group). To accomplish the operation, enter the password of your account within the box that seems within the monitor and press the Delete button.

When you’re completed with Tumblr and want to delete your account, we’ll assist you out. Within this tutorial, we’ll stroll you in the measures of tips on how to delete your Tumblr account. Listed here are The fundamental techniques:

Manually. This can be a bother when you’re like most of the people and also have Many liked posts. In the event you’re far more like me and only have a number of of these, you are able to do it manually.

  The next is usually to entry the mass article editor of your blog that it belongs to.  At the time there, you are able to click on the post to select it, and after that click "Delete".

When you have a Tumblr blog, a theme is mounted by default Even when you've in no way picked just one. Optica, the default concept, is often a basic theme that offers several customization alternatives and will reap the benefits of a lot of The combination that Tumblr offers with other plans.

Have an understanding of Whatever you can delete. After you log into Tumblr, you instantly log into your most important blog, which can be the a person you setup when you developed your Tumblr account. This account can't be deleted without the need of deleting your Tumblr account; nevertheless, it is possible to delete any supplemental Tumblr blogs you personal.

  As we mentioned within our posting on Tumblr security, The simplest way to prevent embarrassing posts receiving uncontrolled should be to think carefully before you decide to make them in the first place.

To accomplish this, drop by your dashboard and click within the consumer icon on the highest-right corner in the display screen. Then click on Likes through the fall-down menu. All You should do now is click on the see it here red heart within the posts you wish to clear away the like from.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Comments on “How to Delete your Tumblr Blog or Account - An Overview”

Leave a Reply

Gravatar